Click to enlarge
The Spotlight Kid = LP = (LP)
Limited vinyl LP reissue. The Spotlight Kid is the sixth album by Captain Beefheart (Don Van Vliet) and the Magic Band, originally released in 1972. It is the only album formally credited solely to Captain Beefheart. Often cited as one of the most accessible of Beefheart's albums, it is solidly founded in the blues but also uses instruments such as marimba and jingle bells that are not typical of that genre. The incarnation of the Magic Band on this album was Bill Harkleroad and Elliot Ingber, guitars; Mark Boston, bass; John French, drums; and Art Tripp, marimba. Session drummer Rhys Clark substituted for French on one track, "Glider."
219 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 1971
Release Date: 2016-04-02
Label: Reprise Records
Country: Euro
Item No: 0349791110
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 I'm gonna booglarize you baby
02 White jam
03 Blabber 'n smoke
04 When it blows its stacks
05 Alice in blunderland
06 The spotlight kid
07 Click clack
08 Grow fins
09 There ain't no santa claus on the evenin' stage
10 Glider
Browse by artist: CAPTAIN BEEFHEART - 22 items Show as list
Items per page: 25 [50] 100