Click to enlarge
Its Five O' Clock (CD)
Release 2/2. Second of three albums from Vangelis Papathanassiou, Demis Roussos and Lucas Sideras (Aphrodite's Child), who fled from the Greek military junta to the relative safety of Paris and the 1968 student uprisings; the surprise success of the band's first album, "End of the world," called for the release of another record, so the band began to prepare a return to the studio. What did not seem possible a year before now finally was, and the three Greeks traveled to London to record "It's Five O'clock" in Trident Studios. The first single, 'Let Me Love, Let Me Live,' released in October 1969, made it to a number one position in the French charts, but it was the B-side 'Marie Jolie' that was most popular in the rest of Europe. The title track 'It's Five O'clock' quickly followed the same path; released in December 1969, it did well in the charts of many European countries. Dream-like, baroque, carefully crafted pop/psych with English lyrics, in some ways very much in the style of English bands of the era, but with that little twist that makes it very special; three bonus tracks include rare singles; lyrics and photos too in the 16-page booklet.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1968
Release Date: 2007-08-19
Label: World Psychedelia
Country: US
Item No: WPC68505
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 It's five o'clock 3:29
02 Wake up 4:05
03 Take your time 2:40
04 Annabella 3:55
05 Let me love let me live 4:42
06 Funky mary 4:11
07 Good time so fine 2:44
08 Marie jolie 4:47
09 Such a funny night 4:33
10 Pathenon 4:39 (bonus)
11 Spring summer winter and fall 4:57 (bonus)
12 Air 4:16 (bonus)
Browse by artist: APHRODITE'S CHILD - 4 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   666 = 2 CD =
179 SEK
2   Its Five O' Clock
149 SEK
3   Its Five O' Clock
169 SEK
4   Let Me Love, Let Me Live = 7" =
400 SEK
 CD Album   LP  
Others also bought
159 SEK