Click to enlarge
Last Autumn's Dream = Digipack = (CD)
Formed in 1970, Jade Warrior were one of the most original British bands to emerge during the Progressive Rock era. The first incarnation of Jade Warrior featured Tony Duhig (guitars) and Jon Field (flutes, percussion), both of whom had been in the Psychedelic group July, and Glyn Havard (bass, vocals). Signing to the legendary Vertigo label, the band recorded their self-titled debut album in March 1971. A remarkable work, 'Jade Warrior' would be the template upon which the band would build their unique sound - venturing stylistically between ethnic music, melodic, gentle ethereal and ambient sounds and heavier guitar driven rock. By the time of the recording of this, their third album, in 1972, the band had expanded to a quartet with drummer Allan Price adding a new character to the band's sound. 'Last Autumn's Dream' was arguably the most fully realised album by Jade Warrior during their tenure with Vertigo Records, featuring such classic tracks as 'A Winter's Tale', 'Snake', 'dark River' and 'Borne On The Solar Wind'.
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1975
Release Date: 2022-05-15
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC2797
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 A Winter's Tale 5:06
02 Snake 2:55
03 Dark River 6:26
04 Joanne 2:50
05 Obedience 3:12
06 Morning Hymn 3:36
07 May Queen 5:22
08 The Demon Trucker 2:34
09 Lady Of The Lake 3:17
10 Borne On The Solar Wind 3:02
Browse by artist: JADE WARRIOR - 13 items Show as list
Others also bought
169 SEK