Click to enlarge
Man Overboard = Digipack = (CD)
Man Overboard is Ian Hunter s 13th solo album since his eponymous debut in 1975. Recorded in late 2008 in Pawling, NY, the 11-song set is a stunning follow up to the overwhelmingly critically acclaimed Shrunken Heads album. Man Overboard was produced by Andy York (veteran guitarist for John Mellencamp) and Ian Hunter and features a backing band of superstar talent comprised of Steve Holley on drums and percussion (Wings, Joe Cocker), Paul Page on bass (Dion), Jack Petruzzelli on electric guitar (Rufus Wainwright, Joan Osbourne), James Mastro on electric guitar (Patti Smith, John Cale), Andy Burton on piano and organ (The Db s) and Producer Andy York on guitar and backing vocals. Many of the band members are returning from the Shrunken Heads sessions. Regarding Man Overboard, Ian Hunter stated, When we did Shrunken Heads, I felt like we had a good thing going so I wanted to revisit the experience before anything changed, and that s what we did.
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 7-11 days.
Similar artists: MOTT THE HOOPLE
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-07-21
Label: New Hawen Records
Country: Euro
Item No: NEWW6167.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 The great escape - 4:29
02 Arms and legs - 4:34
03 Up and running - 3:47
04 Man overboard - 5:16
05 Babylon blues - 4:54
06 Girl from the office - 4:35
07 Flowers - 3:32
08 These feelings - 4:01
09 Win it all - 2:24
10 Way with words - 4:15
11 River of tears - 5:35
Browse by artist: IAN HUNTER - 11 items Show as list
CD Used
65 SEK
All American Alien Boy
159 SEK