Click to enlarge
The Official Bootleg Box Set Volume One: 1994-2010 = 7 CD = (CD)
Seven CD live archive release by the acclaimed rock vocalist. He's been hailed "The Voice Of Rock", and for good reason, as this 7 CD live box set ably testifies. When Glenn's 1994 tour hit Japan, always a stronghold of Glenn fans, he was promoting the From Now On... album. Originally released as Burning Japan Live" the show features 'The Liar', 'Lay My Body Down' and the title track from the new "From Now On... " album, among an incendiary set that touches on some of the cream of Glenn's back catalog. In a similar collection to the Japanese show on Disc One, the appreciative Danish crowd on Disc Two are treated to a great set with guitarist Eric Anders Bojstedt and keyboard player Mic Michaeli, in a band that also featured Thomas Larsson on guitar, Ian Haugland on drums and John Levén on bass. Disc THree kicks off with four lively Deep Purple classics captured at the Gran Rex Theatre in Buenos Aires, Argentina in December 2003. The acoustic set from Sydney, Australia in June 2006 that completes Disc Three sees Glenn delve back to his debut solo platter, Play Me Out. Discs Four and Five kick off with Purple barnstormer 'Stormbringer' from a show at Circo Voador, Rio de Janeiro in Brazil on October 28, 2007. A show from the Belgian venue Spirit of 66 in Verviers on October 16, 2010 is spread across Discs Six and Seven. The show kicks off with Hughes-Thrall's 'Muscle And Blood' followed by Trapeze's 'Touch My Life' and 'Medusa', the latter covered in 2010 by Black Country Communion. In a band featuring Anders Olinder on keyboards, Søren Anderson on guitar and Pontus Engborg on drums, no Glenn show would be complete without revisiting Deep Purple, represented here with 'Sail Away' originally from 1974's Burn.
299 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2018
Release Date: 2018-06-19
Label: Purple Records
Country: Euro
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Burn 06:45
02 The Liar 04:39
03 Muscle And Blood 05:49
04 Lay My Body Down 05:09
05 From Now On 06:08
06 Into The Void 07:14
07 Still In Love With You 02:11
08 Coast To Coast 06:53
09 This Time Around 03:33
10 Owed To 'g' 02:53
11 Gettin' Tighter 04:00
12 You Keep On Moving 07:26
Browse by artist: GLENN HUGHES - 14 items Show as list
CD Used
65 SEK
From Now On ...