Click to enlarge
Fuchsia (CD)
Digitally remastered edition of the classic 1971 album by progressive/folk rock band Fuchsia. Featuring a line-up of Tony Durant (acoustic and electric guitar, vocals), Michael Day (bass), Michael Gregory (drums), Vanessa Hall-Smith (violin, backing vocals), Janet Rogers (violin, backing vocals) and Madeleine Bland (cello, piano, harmonium, backing vocals), Fuchsia was originally formed whilst the members were studying at Exeter University. Signing to the progressive label Pegasus Records in 1971, the band recorded their self-titled album at Sound Techniques studio with producer David Hitchcock (who also worked with Caravan, Mellow Candle, Genesis and Camel). The album was only released for a short time in the UK and France, but is now ranked alongside the works on contemporary bands such as Comus and Mellow Candle as an outstanding example of British progressive folk-inspired rock. This Esoteric Recordings edition has been newly re-mastered from the original master tapes under supervision of Tony Durant and the original album artwork is fully restored. The booklet features a new essay.
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1971
Release Date: 2015-11-27
Label: Eclectic
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC2518
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Gone With The Mouse 4:01
02 A Tiny Book 8:03
03 Another Nail 6:57
04 Shoes And Ships 6:14
05 The Nothing Song 8:23
06 Me And My Kite 2:34
07 Just Anyone 3:33
Browse by artist: FUCHSIA - 1 items Show as list
179 SEK