Click to enlarge
Volume 3 = Digisleeve = (CD)
Janne Stark, guitarist from bands such as Overdrive, Grand Design, Constancia and Locomotive Breath is back with his third tribute to the riffs of the 70s! This time he has again taken on some unsung heroes, but also some unsung songs by well-known heroes. How about The Hunt, Cain, Diamond REO, April Wine, Kansas, Rush, Neil Merryweather, Walter Rossi, Charlee, Captain Beyond, Boomerang, Triumph and Mother's Finest? On the new album Janne handles all rhythm guitars and bass, and shares the lead guitar duties with killer guitarists like Kee Marcello, Craig Erickson, Jay Jesse Johnsson, Hank Shermann, Michael Denner, Mike Onesko, David Angstrom and Ken Hammer, just to name a few. The vocal duties are handled by singers such as Carl Dixon, Martin J Andersen, David Angstrom, Pelle Saether, Chris Catena, Thomas Vikstrom, Roger Solander and iconic rocker Neil Merryweather. The drums are handled by Peter Hermansson and TrumPeter Svensson. (Full list of credits on the next page). The background for Mountain of Power came about when Grooveyard Records asked Janne to record a cover album. After long discussions the concept was clear. It was to be songs Janne grew up with and that affected him and his guitar playing, plus the song should not be one that had been widely or even ever covered before. Also, just doing a straight cover was not an option. You will find hidden riffs, sneaky flirts and songs that have been merged together. It all done with the greatest love of the original and without losing the 70s feel and analogue touch (only tube amps were used for recording guitars!). This album was mixed, mastered and co-produced by Danish guitarist/singer/producer Martin J Andersen, also known from the following bands: Blindstone and Meridian. 'Martin did an outstanding job mixing and mastering the album to absolute perfection. With this many guests, recording at various studios, he's done an amazing job making it all blend perfectly together', says Janne. In 2016 Mountain of Power is also planning to take the riffs on the road, featuring Janne, Martin and drummer/singer Peter Hermansson plus guests.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2015
Release Date: 2015-12-05
Label: Grooveyard Records
Country: US
Item No: GYR140
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Give It Everything We Got / Kryptonite
02 Hey Serena / Wheel Of Fortune Spinning
03 It's A Jungle Out There (power)
04 Be My Lover / Little Texas Shaker
05 Raging River Of Fear (can't Feel Nothing/frozen Over)
06 Silver Dollar
07 Badside
08 All The Way
09 Cynthia Fever/juke It
10 She Flew Freely / If Only We Had Tried
11 Under The Shadow (working Man-what You're Doing-soliloquy-yyz)
12 Death Of Mother Nature Suite / Child Of Innocence (carry On Wayward Son-relentless-down Th
Browse by artist: MOUNTAIN OF POWER - 7 items Show as list