Click to enlarge
Scorpio = LP, White = (LP)
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX is an American rock band from Long Branch NJ that plays balls-to-the-wall rock 'n' roll, smashing 70s riff-rock and proto-metal into a towering celebration of the riff. Formed in the mid-90s by bassist/singer/songwriter Chris Kosnik, guitarist Ed Mundell and drummer Keith Ackerman, their first self titled album THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX was released in 1999 with the NYC label Tee Pee Records, establishing them with audiences of the burgeoning Stoner Rock community. Featuring the current lineup of Kosnik, drummer Bob Pantella and guitarist Garrett Sweeny (all also members of MONSTER MAGNET), the band has perfected its unique style of hard rock that High Times magazine appropriately dubbed "thunder-boogie." As of 2020 the band has released nine studio albums and have performed over 1,500 live shows worldwide. In addition, this year will find the band supporting their latest ten song effort Scorpio (to be released on May 29th) with tours scheduled in North America and Europe. Since its formation, THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX has inspired hundreds of developing rock and metal bands, but no group of musicians has come close to matching its unique style of fun, frenetic and formidable rock and roll.
229 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: BLACK NASA
Type: LP
Recorded: 2020
Release Date: 2020-08-28
Label: Tee Pee Records
Country: US
Item No: TPE902251
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Hope You Die
02 Energy
03 Ninja
04 Scorpio
05 Easy Action
06 Crash
07 Super Sonic
08 You Got It
09 Betting Man
10 Instant Death
Browse by artist: ATOMIC BITCHWAX - 9 items Show as list