Click to enlarge
Atomic Ark (CD)
Progressive metal linchpin Sensory Records is proud to announce the signing of Lalu: the project under the direction of French composer Vivien Lalu. Heralding from the legacy of a family of French musicians, Vivien Lalu has released a surplus of recordings through an array of different bands and projects since 1997,including underground black/doom band Time For A Change. At the turn of the millennium Lalu played keys for two underground progressive metal bands from Paris, Sad Warden and then Mind's Orchard, and in 2002 was hired by Hubi Meisel (ex-Dreamscape vocalist) to compose and record the keys for his solo album EmOcean. After recruiting his own associates from major prog and metal bands Lalu formed his own solo project; the eponymously titled: LALU. Their first full-length album was released on Lion Music in 2005 and began an entirely new chapter for this composer and his insatiable need to create mind-expanding, cinematic music. After expanding his horizons by composing scores for French television, video games and movies, Vivien Lalu began his work on the latest Lalu opus. Handling all composition and songwriting duties, as well as all keyboards on the massive production, Vivien weaved the cloth of the new album with vocalist Martin LeMar (Mekong Delta), bassist Mike LePond (SymphonyX), guitarist Simone Mularoni (DGM), drummer Virgil Donati (PlanetX). Featuring guest appearances from Jens Johansson (Stratovarius), Joop Wolters (Shadrane), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), Marco Sfogli (James LaBrie), Mike Andersson (Cloudscape) and Peter Wildoer (James LaBrie) and more...
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2013
Release Date: 2013-09-09
Label: Sensory
Country: Euro
Item No: SR3067CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Greed
02 War On Animals
03 Tatonka
04 Mirror Prison
05 Deep Blue
06 Bast
07 Momento
08 Follow The Line
09 Slaughtered
10 Revelations
Browse by artist: LALU - 1 items Show as list
149 SEK
Atomic Ark
Others also bought
99 SEK
139 SEK
White Hell