Click to enlarge
Since Beginning : The Albums 1974 - 1976 = 3 CD = (CD)
Three CD set. Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a clamshell boxed set featuring all of the albums by Baker Gurvitz Army, Since Beginning - The Albums 1974 - 1976. The Baker Gurvitz Army was formed in 1974 by former Gun and Three Man Army members Adrian Gurvitz (guitar, vocals), Paul Gurvitz (bass, vocals) and virtuoso drummer Ginger Baker, formerly with Cream, Blind Faith and Airforce. The band was a highly regarded live act and recorded three albums of some of the finest British rock music of the mid-1970s. Baker Gurvitz Army was released in 1974 on the Vertigo label and featured such classic material as 'Help Me', 'Mad Jack', 'Inside of Me' and 'Memory Lane', and it immediately earned the band a loyal and ever increasing fan base. The 1975 album Elysian Encounter saw the band expanded with the addition of vocalist Mr. Snips (Steve Parsons) and keyboard player Peter Lemer. Arguably the band's finest work, the album was released on the Mountain label and featured the tracks 'People', 'Time', 'The Artist' and 'The Key'. By the time Hearts on Fire was recorded in 1976, John Norman Mitchell had replaced Peter Lemer on keyboards and vibes. Another fine work, the album featured 'Flying In And Out of Stardom', 'Thirsty for the Blues' and 'Night People'. Each CD in this re-mastered set features live bonus tracks; 'Memory Lane', 'People', 'Freedom' (written by Jimi Hendrix) and 'Wotever it Is', and each album is housed in a replica album sleeve wallet. The set also includes a poster.
299 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-05-21
Label: Esoteric Recordings
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC32669
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Help Me 4:36
02 Love Is 2:47
03 Memory Lane 4:46
04 Inside Of Me 5:33
05 I Wanna Live Again 4:22
06 Mad Jack 7:54
07 Phil 4:25
08 Since Beginning 8:05
09 Bonus Track
10 Memory Lane (live)
Disc 2
01 People
02 The Key
Browse by artist: BAKER GURVITZ ARMY - 7 items Show as list