Click to enlarge
For Those Which Are Asleep = LP, Gold = (LP)
THE SKULL is the new band featuring original members Eric Wagner (vocals) and Jeff "Oly" Olson (drums) of American doom metal legends TROUBLE alongside longtime TROUBLE bassist Ron Holzner, guitarist Lothar Keller and former PENTAGRAM guitarist Matt Goldsborough. The group's hugely anticipated debut For Those Which Are Asleep features ten tracks of elemental Heavy Metal. The record's greatest strength is how well it captures the apocalyptic trudge that TROUBLE delivered from the first downbeat of their 1984 debut, but now unequivocally propelled by the hallmarks of a hungry new band fueled by new blood. The mighty voice of Eric Wagner is on full display; the vocalist proving on For Those Which Are Asleep that he still wields an eerie power at the mic. Titanic riffs abound as Keller and Goldsborough weave ominous atmospheres over the molten, crushing core of Holzner and Olson's sinister strut. Make no mistake, THE SKULL are in complete command of their craft and have capably created a modern classic; a recording where atmosphere is established as drums crash, guitars blare and stories are told. Prepare!
209 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2014
Release Date: 2014-11-04
Label: Tee Pee Records
Country: Euro
Item No: TPE170-1
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Trapped inside my mind
02 The touch of reality
03 Sick of it all
04 The door
05 Send judas down
06 A new generation
07 Till the sun turns black
08 For those which are asleep
Browse by artist: SKULL - 7 items Show as list