Click to enlarge
Best Of (CD)
The Best of the Doobie Brothers Live distills the 1996 double-disc set Rockin' Down the Highway into a budget-priced single disc. Rockin' Down the Highway was culled from three 1996 concerts, all of which featured all three of the band's lead vocalists: Tom Johnston, Patrick Simmons, and Michael McDonald. Where that set contained a bunch of fan favorites, this pretty much concentrates on the hits ("Jesus Is Just Alright" through "What a Fool Believes" through "The Doctor"), adding "Without You," which didn't appear on the previous set. It's a fairly entertaining nostalgia trip. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
119 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1997
Release Date: 1997-01-24
Label: Warner
Country: Euro
Item No: 8122736902
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Long train runnin' - 3:27
02 China grove - 3:15
03 Listen to the music - 3:50
04 Takin' it to the streets - 3:39
05 Black water - 4:19
06 Jesus is just alright - 4:35
07 Rockin' down the highway - 3:21
08 Take me in your arms (rock me) - 3:41
09 Without you - 5:02
10 South city midnight lady - 5:31
11 It keeps you runnin' - 4:19
12 Little darling (i need you) - 3:26
Browse by artist: DOOBIE BROTHERS - 19 items Show as list
119 SEK
Best Of