Click to enlarge
Roadkill Tapes & Rarities = 2 CD, Digipack = (CD)
Unpublished material and alternative versions on both CDs - Booklet with liner notes, photos and memorabilia! Roadkill is the only professional live recording of Manilla Road from the eighties, now available for the first time in full length, restored and remastered. In 1987, when the live album Roadkill was released via Black Dragon Records, it was not completely flawless, despite its excellent musical content. Only in 2018 bassist Phil Ross found a tape containing the entire show in the basement of Mark Shelton. It was in amazing condition and was restored and remastered by Neudi. It contains even seven songs that did not make it to Roadkill . With this gem, the band decided to release the full-length Roadkill Tapes . The second CD Rarities is basically self-explanatory. Phil Ross and Neudi kept on ransacking the cellar of their bandleader looking for unpublished material. Some of the song recordings they found, mostly live or in the rehearsal room, have already been used for past re-releases on Golden Core / ZYX as bonus-tracks. Now we proudly present all previously unreleased recordings. In addition, fans can look forward to two songs from the debut album Invasion (1980) found on the original master tape. The finale is a bootleg recording of Necropolis at the Bang Your Head Festival in 2000 - the group s memorable first European show. The double CD has already caused a stir when it was announced in social media, especially since it is not a typical re-release. In collaboration with the two ex-drummers Rick Fisher and Randy Foxe, who also contributed liner notes, the ultimate conclusion of the re-release series was set with material from the first two classical casts. The term Holy Grail already makes the rounds! 159 minutes playing time
279 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-09-27
Label: Golden Core
Country: Euro
Item No: GCR 20124-2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Friction In Mass 6:21
02 Isle Of The Dead 2:40
03 Mystification 5:53
04 Dementia / Open The Gates 5:58
05 The Books Of Skelos 10:07
06 Haunted Palace 4:05
07 Masque Of The Red Death 5:09
08 Witches Brew 5:44
09 The Deluge 7:20
10 Spirits Of The Dead / Death By The Hammer 7:48
11 Up From The Crypt 2:47
12 Far Side Of The Sun 6:01
Browse by artist: MANILLA ROAD - 17 items Show as list
169 SEK