Click to enlarge
Killing Peace = 2 LP = (LP)
Reformed with an original line up after some 15 years, Formed in 1983, Bristol's Onslaught went on to become one of Europe's top thrash metal outfits through the rest of the decade. Releasing three classic albums, "Power From Hell", "The Force" and "In Search Of Sanity" ,the band helped to inspire a generation of thrash and death metal bands. Songs such as "Power From Hell", "Let There Be Death" and "Metal Forces" provided a soundtrack to the halcyon days Following the birth of thrash. Onslaught's kudos as an amazing live act was cemented through a series of classic, savage live performances - a series of legendary gigs that built from support slots at The Marquee including a frenetic response the band's soundchecks, through their home town Colston Hall show, stealing the days special guest at Hammersmith Odeon's Longest Day thrash fest, supporting Motorhead throughout Europe on the Orgasmatron tour, being the first thrashers to tear the hell out of Belfast ,to a hallmark performance at Eindhoven's Dynamo Festival - the band gaining a reputation that was the envy of their contemporaries. 2005 saw original members Steve Grice, Nige Rockett, Sy Keeler and Jim Hinder reform and joined by guitarist Alan Jordan. The new material, scheduled for release on the album "Killing Peace" 23rd of October 2006, is sounding desperately heavy, with an emphasis on strong song structures. The new Onslaught album promises to be an uncompromising experience and will be recorded by the Legendary "Andy Sneap" "Trivium" "Testament". As 2005 drew to a close Onslaught once again took to the stage; a sold - out show in Bristol and was followed by a brace of appearances at the X - Mass festivals in Tilburg and Antwerp, on a bill that also featured Exodus and Hypocrisy. At all of the shows the crowd were presented with a blend of old and well - received new material, with the band receiving a rapturous welcome after fifteen years absence from the live scene.
269 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2007
Release Date: 2021-01-10
Label: Back On Black
Country: Euro
Item No: BOBV796LP
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Burn
02 Killing Peace
03 Destroyer Of Worlds
04 Pain
05 Prayer For The Dead
06 Tested To Destruction
07 Twisted Jesus
08 Planting Seeds Of Hate
09 Shock N Awe
Browse by artist: ONSLAUGHT - 19 items Show as list
159 SEK
149 SEK