Click to enlarge
Electric Castle Live and Other Tales = 3 CD / DVD = (CD)
Two CD + DVD edition. Electric Castle Live and Other Tales is 2019's spectacular live performance of the third Ayreon album Into The Electric Castle. Over four nights at Tilburg's 013 venue (scene of the Ayreon Universe series of live shows in 2017) Lucassen, his band and one of modern progressive music's most emphatic of casts celebrated the 20th anniversary of the third Ayreon album in front of thousands of adoring fans who had flown in from around the world. Originally released in 1998, Into The Electric Castle is a classic tale of an epic quest. Set in "no time and no space", it tells the story of eight individuals who are guided by a mysterious voice and tasked with finding the mysterious Electric Castle and discover what's inside. The entire album was performed live, featuring original album singers and musicians, such as Thijs Van Leer, Fish, Damian Wilson, Edward Reekers, Anneke van Giersbergen, and several special guests including Simone Simons (Epica) and Star Trek's John de Lancie as narrator. The Other Tales are deep cuts from Arjen Lucassen's other projects, such as The Gentle Storm, Ambeon, Stream of Passion, Guilt Machine, Star One, his solo-album Arjen Anthony Lucassen and a very special Marillion cover. Step into the Electric Castle! Contents of the 3-disc set: * CD 1+2: The entire concert. * DVD: The entire concert in DD 2.0 and DD 5.1 surround
259 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2020
Release Date: 2020-02-25
Label: Music Theories
Country: Euro
Item No: MTR76102
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Welcome To The New Dimension 3:10
02 Isis And Osiris 10:51
03 Amazing Flight 8:26
04 Time Beyond Time 6:30
05 The Decision Tree 5:44
06 Tunnel Of Light 4:29
07 Across The Rainbow Bridge 6:05
08 The Garden Of Emotions 9:00
09 Valley Of The Queens 4:18
10 The Castle Hall 5:45
11 Tower Of Hope 5:32
12 Cosmic Fusion 6:35
Browse by artist: AYREON - 16 items Show as list