Click to enlarge
40th Anniversary : Agents Of Fortune : Live 2016 = LP = (LP)
In celebration of the 40th anniversary of their widely celebrated album 'Agents of Fortune', Blue Öyster Cult performed the seminal album in its glorious entirety at an exclusive concert for the Audience Music Network on Monday April 18, 2016 at Red Studios in Hollywood, CA in front a lucky little audience of invited guests. The performance was recorded by an army of cameramen for a DirectTV special, that is now being released on CD/DVD, Blu-Ray, and Vinyl. The intense creative vision of BÖC's original core duo of vocalist and lead guitarist Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser, and vocalist and rhythm guitarist Eric Bloom are complemented by Richie Castellano on guitar and keyboards, and the longtime rhythm section comprised of bass guitarist Kasim Sulton, and drummer Jules Radino. As a special guest, founding member Albert Bouchard appears on guitar and vocals on selected tracks, which was a real treat for longtime fans of the band. Blue Öyster Cult's fourth album, "Agents Of Fortune" was originally released in 1976 and went on to achieve platinum sales status on the strength of songs such as "(Don't Fear) The Reaper," which was easily one of the band's biggest hits. Tinged with a more commercial sound that preserves the band's heavy metal base, while exploring new and varied musical forms, "Agents of Fortune" was the band's breakthrough album. Nothing they had produced previously prepared listeners for the level of sophistication the group found on "Agents of Fortune" and it's both an essential document of the band and an iconic release of '70s rock in general.
319 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2016
Release Date: 2020-03-06
Label: Frontiers Records
Country: Euro
Item No: FRLP1024
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 This Ain't The Summer Of Love
02 True Confessions
03 (don't Fear) The Reaper
04 E.t.i. (extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
05 The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
06 Sinful Love
07 Tattoo Vampire
08 Morning Final
09 Tenderloin
10 Debbie Denise
Browse by artist: BLUE OYSTER CULT - 38 items Show as list
CD Used
85 SEK
The Metal Battle
Items per page: 25 [50] 100