Click to enlarge
Discovery = Remaster = (CD)
Electric Light Orchestra continued on their winning Top 40 ways with the release of Discovery. Now pared down to the basic four-piece unit, Jeff Lynne continued to dominate the band and they still got their hits (this time around it was the smash "Don't Bring Me Down"). Elsewhere on the disc there was, of note, "Last Train to London" and "Confusion." Though Discovery charted well, it was becoming obvious that ELO were starting to run themselves out of useful Beatles hooks with which to fuel their hit-making machine. [The 2001 CD reissue on Epic/Legacy adds three previously unreleased bonus tracks: a home demo of "On the Run," a home demo of "Second Time Around" (a song Lynne never finished for the album), and a cover of Del Shannon's "Little Town Flirt."] ~ James Chrispell, Rovi
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: 10 CC, KELLY GROUCOTT, JEFF LYNNE
Type: CD
Recorded: 1979
Release Date: 2001-06-18
Label: Epic
Country: Euro
Item No: 5019052
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Shine a little love
02 Confusion
03 Need her love
04 The diary of horace wimp
05 Last train to london
06 Midnight blue
07 On the run
08 Wishing
09 Don´t bring me down
10 On the run (Bonus track)
11 Second time around (Bonus track)
12 Little town flirt (Bonus track)
Browse by artist: ELECTRIC LIGHT ORCHESTRA - 40 items Show as list
Items per page: 25 [50] 100