Click to enlarge
Neuf Songes (CD)
It's also Musea's aim to make discover some past masterpieces which didn't even reach the stage of discographic release. That is the case for NOETRA's "Neuf Songes". Jean LAPOUGE composed and recorded those thirteen instrumental pieces between 1979 and 1981, with a line-up half-way between rock and chamber music (Guitar, bass, drum, oboe, flutes, cello, clarinet, saxophone and trombone). Considering in retrospect having too quickly turned down some tracks of the first album, he decides to release "Définitivement Bleus...". So this album includes twelve tracks of the 1979-1982 era, a logical continuation of "Neuf Songes". Superb compositions with superb sound, always with feeling. In both cases, his music takes from contemporary composers (STRAVINSKY, DEBUSSY), blending these influences with subtle touches coming from jazz or rock. It reminds sucessively of JULVERNE or TERPANDRE, but NOETRA reveals a rare originality and char music. Seen from another angle, NOETRA's music can be tense and harmful: let's imagine THE MAHAVISHNU ORCHESTRA without its typical angry outburst, but keeping in the mean time that anguished rhythm guitar and that twirling violin... Apart from a legitimate studio offering, NOETRA required a live album to prove how good its music was. The gap is filled today, thanks to the combined efforts of guitar player Jean LAPOUGE and the Musea label. They digged deep enough to reach the precious gem in Radio France's archives. So, here is "Live 1983" today ! It has been recorded straight in stereo, in live conditions, in Cubjac, in the Dordogne region. Featured here are five tracks, for hardly one hour of music. Don't miss that twenty-seven years feast, waiting for your ears !
119 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1981
Release Date: 2010-04-23
Label: Musea
Country: Euro
Item No: FGBG4034AR
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Neuf songes
02 Le voyageur egaré se noie incognito
03 Soir et basalte
04 Errance
05 Résurgence d'errance
06 Agréments parfaitement bleus
07 Agréments parfaitement bleus - epilogue
08 A prétendre s'en détacher
09 Noëtra
10 Sens de l'après-midi
11 Galopera
12 Printemps noir
Browse by artist: NOETRA - 4 items Show as list
119 SEK
Live 83
119 SEK
Neuf Songes
Others also bought
119 SEK
Live 83
149 SEK
129 SEK