Click to enlarge
Island = LP = (LP)
Featuring trailblazing musicians from San Diego's groundbreaking psychedelic scene, including members of Harsh Toke, JOY, Loom and Radio Moscow, Volcano merges Afro-beat rhythms, electric rock guitar and dance floor grooves to forge a sound that is totally new, yet instantly recognizable. On its dynamic debut, The Island, Volcano explodes, delivering polyrhythmic, serpentine, yet highly listenable songs that flow like lava and are at once, cool as ice and hot as hell. The album mines inspiration from global greats including Fela Kuti, The Witch, and The Funkees, the krautrock mind-jams of Can and Neu!, James Brown's funk and the rhythmic complexity of the Allman Brothers. Much like its members themselves, the music of Volcano is constantly moving and mutating; a modern fauxback sound that pays homage to the all-time greats, while forging a distinctly modern path towards the future.
219 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2018
Release Date: 2019-02-15
Label: Tee Pee Records
Country: US
Item No: TPE902091
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Naked Prey
02 The Island
03 No Evil Know Demon
04 Eruption
05 Skewered
06 10000 Screaming Souls
Browse by artist: VOLCANO - 1 items Show as list
219 SEK
Island = LP =