Click to enlarge
Pool Hall Punks Complete Recordings 1976 - 1978 = 3 CD Set = (CD)
2016 three CD set. For the first time ever, here are the Tyla Gang's complete recordings across three CDs, including many tracks which appear on CD for the first time. Frontman Sean Tyla had previously fronted pub rock favorites Ducks Deluxe, a popular live draw who released two albums on RCA. After they disbanded, Sean Tyla formed Tyla Gang in late 1975. The following year, they issued a one-off single for Stiff Records, 'Styrofoam', which was followed by 'Suicide Jockey' on French label Skydog. The Tyla Gang then signed to Beserkley Records, resulting in two promising albums, the critically acclaimed Yachtless (1977) and follow-up Moonproof (1978). The band started making a third album but disbanded before it was completed and Sean Tyla embarked on a prolific solo career. Both the Tyla Gang's studio albums appear on Pool Hall Punks in their entirety, alongside salvaged sessions from their third album, non-album singles and B-sides, all three John Peel sessions (the first of which has never been reissued), two tracks from an Old Grey Whistle Test appearance (again, never released on CD), various tracks which Sean recorded under different guises (Spitballs, Speedballs, etc. ) and a clutch of live tracks from different shows, including their contributions to the famous Pub Rock LP Hope & Anchor Front Row Festival. Housed in a tidy card wallet combo, Pool Hall Punks also boasts an exclusive Q&A interview with Sean Tyla, reproductions of many rare images from the period and boasts remastered sound quality.
219 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: DUCKS DELUXE
Type: CD
Recorded: 2016
Release Date: 2016-07-12
Label: Cherry Red Records
Country: Euro
Item No: CDTRED677
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Hurricane 03:18
02 Dust On The Needle 04:36
03 On The Street 02:57
04 New York Sun 03:16
05 Speedball Morning 03:04
06 Don't Shift A Gear 03:03
07 Lost Angels 03:45
08 The Young Lords (version 2) 03:20
09 Whizz Kids 03:31
10 Don't Turn Your Radio On 03:45
11 Bonus Tracks
12 Styrofoam 02:38
Browse by artist: TYLA GANG - 5 items Show as list
LP Used
75 SEK
Moonproof = LP =
7" Used
125 SEK
Styrofoam = 7' =
LP Used
85 SEK
Yachtless = LP =