Click to enlarge
Fact and Fiction = 3 CD, Digipack = (CD)
Twelfth Night's 1982 Smiling At Grief album was the first music released with new vocalist, Geoff Mann. With the 40th anniversary arriving in 2022, it was decided to celebrate Smiling At Grief by releasing a 'brand-new' version, by asking friends and peers to remix the album using the original master tracks. The response was amazing as contributions were received from Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree), Peter Jones (Camel), Simon Godfrey (Tinyfish), Tim Bowness & Brian Hulse, Rob Reed (Magenta), Karl Groom (Threshold), Andy Tillison (The Tangent), Lee Abraham & Stu Nicholson, Dean Baker (Galahad), Gareth Cole (Fractal Mirror), Paul Hodson and Mark Spencer. Some are straight remixes, some enhanced with new instrumentation, and some have been radically reworked, to produce an album that will be treasured by all prog rock fans.
279 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: GALAHAD
Type: CD
Recorded: 1982
Release Date: 2022-09-02
Label: DIY
Country: Euro
Item No: TNCD23
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 We Are Sane (10:27)
02 Human Being (7:50)
03 This City (4:04)
04 World Without End (1:54)
05 Fact And Fiction (3:59)
06 The Poet Sniffs A Flower (3:51)
07 Creepshow (11:57)
08 Love Song (5:40)
09 Outtakes
10 Being Human (3:56)
11 Paradise Locked (1:23)
12 East Of Eden (3:27)