Click to enlarge
Slaughter On The First Avenue = 2 LP = (LP)
14 songs deep and proudly devoid of gimmicks or distractions, Slaughter On First Avenue is a riveting and raw account of Uncle Acid in full flight. From early classics like I'll Cut You Down and Death's Door (both from Blood Lust), to more recent works of lysergic aggro like Shockwave City (from Wasteland) and sinister epic Slow Death (from The Night Creeper), this amalgamation of two fiery and unforgettable live shows has a mesmerising momentum all of its own. A throwback to the days when live albums were magical things, rather than cynical stopgaps, Slaughter On First Avenue is a jolting dose of dark electricity and psychedelic terror. Swollen with the greatest of riffs and performed with grit, power and haughty disdain, it loudly confirms that Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats have the raw, fuzzed-out power to drag everybody into their bewildering, bewitched vortex of doom. A dazzling, devilish squall to mark the beginning of a new chapter, Slaughter On First Avenue also clears the decks for this band's next malevolent move. Don't say we didn't warn you. "Yes, There will be another record which will hopefully appear at some point without warning or explanation," Kevin Starrs avows. "It will be completely different to anything else we've done. You can think of it as a late-night detour. Its appeal will be extremely limited but that's OK... 'When you're slapped, you'll take it and like it!'".
339 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2023
Release Date: 2023-08-04
Label: Rise Above Records
Country: Euro
Item No: RISELP252
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 I See Through You
02 Waiting For Blood
03 Death's Door
04 Shockwave City
05 Thirteen Candles
06 Dead Eyes Of London
07 Pusher Man
Disc 2
01 Ritual Knife
02 Slow Death
03 Crystal Spiders
04 Blood Runner
05 Desert Ceremony