Click to enlarge
Träden = 2 LP = (LP)
A brand-new studio album from Träden ("The Trees"), formerly known as Träd Gräs och Stenar ("Trees Grass and Stones") in different incarnations, but often just called Träden for short. Through long, crescendoing improvisations, Träden has found their own unique path in the music world for decades, creating a music with room for everyone. Many younger musicians and friends of minimalist, experimental music have been inspired and followed, astonished that a bunch of Swedish hippies made the planet's most hypnotic, moss-fragrant psychedelic trance rock. Today, Träden consists of Hanna Östergren (Hills), Sigge Krantz (Archimedes Badkar), Reine Fiske (Dungen, The Amazing), and originator Jakob Sjöholm. Nisse Törnquist (Amason) also plays on three of the songs. In this latest, celebrated edition, the band has played for sold-out houses all over Sweden and other parts of the globe. "When we decided to record and release a new album it's the people who are now in the group that plays on it. We have become a band again in the way that we can once again get out and gig more regularly. The name change is a way of freeing ourselves from the old band and its idiom, thus opening our minds to let the music find new ways, simply giving us more artistic freedom," explains Jakob Sjöholm. The new album was recorded at Träden's countryside music workshop and in good old TGS tradition, much of the material emerged by jamming. Then there are some songs that demanded some toil and despair. It has been a process where everyone in the band has been deeply involved throughout the course of work, in all stages of the production; from the first musical notes to the last choice of colors and images for the album sleeve. The music on the new album makes one to let go and be swept along in a soaring, endearing ecstasy, and be thrown into a wild but safe forest. Even though the band constellation has changed successively, the majestic roar continues. Sometimes the loudness is lifted out to the big, eccentric carpentry and chopped down to a nice "tree porridge". Or on contemplatively growing songs, where the guitars' winding and whirling calls to the very highest air bearings. Many fans describ
289 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2018
Release Date: 2018-08-24
Label: Subliminal Sounds
Country: Euro
Item No: SUB1272LP
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 När Lingonen Mognar (lingonberries Forever) 11:49
02 Kung Karlsson (king Karlsson) 7:54
03 Tamburan 11:18
04 Å Nej (oh No) 6:06
Disc 2
01 Oto 9:31
02 Hoppas Du Förstår (hope You Understand) 6:09
03 Hymn 7:19
04 Det Finns Blått (there Is Blue) 10:17
Browse by Top List - 100 items Show as list
179 SEK
Moon Coven = LP =
129 SEK
119 SEK
Troubled Waters
99 SEK
Five Bridges
149 SEK
139 SEK
199 SEK
Outside The Law
99 SEK
Pages:  [1 2 
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page