Click to enlarge
Radio Days Vol. 3: Live Sessions & Studio Rarities = 3 LP = (LP)
Triple vinyl LP pressing. Radio Days & Rarities is the third volume in the series of Manfred Mann BBC recordings highlighting the radio appearances of Manfred Mann Chapter Three and numerous film soundtrack recordings, commercial jingles and various studio rarities. When pop group Manfred Mann broke up while near the top of the UK charts, Manfred Mann and Mike Hugg were quietly assembling Manfred Mann Chapter Three - a free-form group aimed at the growing album market. In addition to Mann and Hugg, the core of Chapter Three included sax/flute player Bernie Living, bassist Steve York, and drummer Craig Collinge. BBC legend Brian Matthew guided fans through this period by interviewing Mann and Hugg and presenting fresh versions of three tracks "Sometimes," "Time" and "One Way Glass" (which would later be sampled by The Prodigy and Public Enemy). Also featured on this volume are unique items from Australian and Swedish radio as well as early versions of "Konekuf" and "Time" from Chapter Three's debut album, and three tracks from an unissued third album. Some of the Mann-Hugg film work debuting here includes the entire "Venus In Furs" soundtrack, "Broken-Glass Lives," and a new version of "One Way Glass" which was part of the soundtrack for the film "Christa" (aka "Swedish Fly Girls"). Super-rare singles masters have also been included in brilliant quality, especially the three commercially released jingles that Mann and Hugg produced in 1969 and 1970: "The Michelin Theme (Go Radial, Go Michelin)," "The Maxwell House Shake," and the long-running "Ski 'Full Of Fitness' Theme."
359 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-05-17
Label: Creature
Country: Euro
Item No: RADLP3
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Manfred Mann Interview
02 Manfred Mann & Mike Hugg Interview
03 Sometimes
04 Time
05 One Way Glass
06 Bluesy Susie
07 Jump Before You Think
08 Breakdown
09 Konekuf (mono Demo)
10 Time (mono Demo)
Disc 2
01 Happy Being Me (mono Single Master)
02 Devil Woman (stereo Single Master)
Browse by news - 200 items Show as list
149 SEK
269 SEK
The Quill = LP =
219 SEK
Island = LP =
259 SEK
Viktoria = LP =
7" Used
50 SEK
Magic Touch = 7" =
LP Used
85 SEK
Love Kills = 12" =
LP Used
65 SEK
Yankee Rose = 12" =
LP Used
75 SEK
Vingslag = LP =
Pages:  [1 2  3  4 
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page