Click to enlarge
Sylvester Anfang II (CD)
Genre: Funeral Folk/psych rock In the time since the release of "Kosmies Slachtafval", Silvester Anfang have grown into SYLVESTER ANFANG II, a more psychedelic beast, a more tangible creature in some ways, but one that defies and confounds standard classification. Taking their cue from Krautrock communes of yore, the Flemish troubadours have expanded both ranks and minds and now present this giant new opus for general consumption. With cultish numbers swollen with new blood in the guise of Stef Anus (Kiss the Anus of a Black Cat), Father Sloow (Sloow Tapes pontiff), Bram (Ignatz) and Clay Ruby (Davenport, Burial Hex), the sound is much fuller and more reminiscent of Krautish dope jams then ever before. Ruby's vocal additions create a whole new universe for the band, rather like if Dr John had been born in a plague pit in Flanders, and the resulting tracks 'The Devil Always Shits in the Same Graves' parts 1 & 2 are masterful examples of Flemish voodoo boogie. The new material is more hypnotic than before, and the band are sure to add new members to their fan cult as they slink across Europe like a fog in the coming months. Sure to upset parents and upstanding citizens with their occult themes and liberal European-style artwork, SYLVESTER ANFANG II reach new levels of consciousness with their mantras of goat worship and the orthodoxy of denial that states "Only analog is real". Dust off your robes, sharpen the sacrificial blade, order in some Trappist beers... Tune in, turn on, evolve
169 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 7-11 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-07-21
Label: Aurora Borealis
Country: Euro
Item No: ABX035
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Satan likt mijn hielen - 02:30
02 Na regen komt 3ondvloed - 07:45
03 The devil always shits in the same graves pt i - 09:35
04 Het zilte nat - 06:27
05 Burkelbos - 15:02
06 Boom van de eerste menstruatie - 09:08
07 Osse3aaddans - 08:08
08 The devil always shits in the same graves pt ii - 10:53
129 SEK
Browse by label: Aurora Borealis - 10 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   DEIRDRE WILSON TABAC - Deirdre Wilso...
89 SEK
2   GREEN (US) - To Help Somebody
89 SEK
3   JACOBS CREEK - Jacobs Creek
99 SEK
4   MAHOGANY - Mahogany
129 SEK
5   MARKLEY - A Group
89 SEK
6   MELCHIOR ALIAS - Melchior Alias
89 SEK
7   SLEEPY HOLLOW (US) - Sleepy Hollow
159 SEK
8   SUGAR CREEK - Please Tell A Friend
89 SEK
9   SUMMERHILL - Summerhill
99 SEK
10   SYLVESTER ANFANG - Sylvester Anfang ...
169 SEK
Others also bought