Click to enlarge
Welcome To The Nightmare: An All-Star Salute To Alice Cooper = Digipac (CD)
Pretty much a re-release of 1999?s Humanary Stew: A Tribute to Alice Cooper from Dead Line Music (both Dead Line & Magik are under the larger Cleopatra Records label), although it includes 3 additional tracks. Of the three new additions Iced Earth's cover of "Dead Babies" can be found on their Tribute to the Gods cover album and "Bed of Nails" by Children of Bodom can be found on their Trashed, Lost & Strung Out EP. Only Icarus Witch's version of "Roses on White Lace" appears to be the sole "new" track here, although given the way Cleopatra Records works their compilations, I wouldn't be surprised if this was already released another compilation, EP, or was a B-side somewhere else. Still, you're getting quite a lot of bang for you buck with this tribute album. There was quite a fad (mainly perpetrated by Cleopatra/Dead Line) of hair metalers getting together to produce low budget tribute compilations for any and every band, but there's quite a few big names to be found here: Dave Mustaine, Ronnie James Dio, Vince Neil, Mick Mars, Dee Snider, Bruce Dickinson, Roger Daltrey, Slash, Glenn Hughes, and Joe Elliott just to name a few. Children of Bodom (a band I know nothing about) really stand out here on "Bed of Nails", I love the 80s pop-metal era of Alice Cooper and they did a great version of this song, just a little bit heavier, especially with the vocals. Icarus Witch really blew me away with their cover of "Roses on White Lace" (one of my favorite Alice songs and it's pretty disturbing at that), and I even went and bought their album because of it.
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2012-03-13
Label: Cleopatra
Country: US
Item No: CLE8096.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Welcome To My Nightmare - 5:13 (Ronnie Dio)
02 Dead Babies - 5:42 (Iced Earth)
03 School's Out - 4:00 (Marty Friedman)
04 Marty (Dave Mustaine)
05 Black Widow - 4:49 (Children Of Bodom)
06 Bed Of Nails - 3:58 (Bruce Dickinson)
07 Go To Hell - 4:37 (Dee Snider)
08 Roses On White Lace - 4:25 (Duff Mckagan)
09 Cold Ethyl - 4:04 (Phil Collen)
10 Under My Wheels - 3:21 (Roger Daltrey & Slash)
11 Elected - 4:00 (Icarus Witch)
12 No More Mr. Nice Guy - 3:41 (Mick Mars)
Browse by label: Cleopatra - 309 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as list
149 SEK
Best Of 16 Volt
239 SEK
Train Train = LP =
159 SEK
159 SEK
3rd From The Sun
179 SEK
Circa = 2 CD =
159 SEK
Pages:  [1 2  3  4  5  6  7 
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page