Click to enlarge
Synesthesia = LP = (LP)
Comprised of members Geoff Halliday (vocals and keyboards), Ryan Sweeney (guitar), Alex Staniloff (bass), and Sean Hess (drums), Hands' sound is eclectic, possessing the anthemic, gritty elements of rock, the danceability and grooviness of pop, and the bubbly, brilliant nature of electronic music. Never dull, if sometimes overambitious, Hands deliver an overall enjoyable and promising effort. "Trouble" sets the tone, with a solid groove established from the onset. Halliday's lead vocals are highly expressive and enthusiastic. The chorus is predictably larger in scope, conforming to rock standards while the bridge incorporates contrast, adding more synthesized sounds. Building upon Synesthesia's strong first impression, "Videolove" keeps up the opener's momentum, continuing consistency. Opening moodily with an array of sound effects, things stabilize as the groove is established by pounding drums and continual rhythm. The chorus is simple, yet catchy ("video love, video love, video love ... "). Even so, the layered vocal lines, are among the track's biggest attributes.
219 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2013
Release Date: 2013-04-30
Label: Kill Rock Stars
Country: US
Item No: KRS570
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Trouble
02 Videolove
03 Elegant Road
04 Brave Motion
05 The Game Is Changing Us
06 House Of Jars
07 Lonesome Body
08 Kinetic
09 Nothing But Animals
10 Take It All
Browse by label: Kill Rock Stars - 4 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as list