Click to enlarge
When I Was Young : The MGM Recordings 1967-1968 = 5 CD Box = (CD)
Five CD set featuring all of the albums recorded by Eric Burdon & the Animals for the MGM Records label issued between October 1967 and December 1968. Eric Burdon & the Animals came together in December 1966 when the original Animals had ground to a halt. Vocalist Eric Burdon recruited Vic Briggs (guitar, piano), John Weider (guitar, violin, bass), Danny McCulloch (bass) and Barry Jenkins (drums) to form a new group which changed direction away from raucous rhythm and blues and embraced psychedelic rock and the influences of the emerging counter-culture. Signing to MGM Records in the USA (where he became based) and teaming up with producer Tom Wilson, the band's debut single "When I Was Young" was released in April 1967 and was a powerful statement, featuring Weider's violin and Briggs' fuzzed guitar, becoming a hit in Europe, Australia and the USA. The band's debut album, Winds Of Change was issued in October 1967. The album The Twain Shall Meet was recorded in December 1967 but not issued until May 1968. Incredibly, 1968 would see a further two album releases by the group in the USA and Europe; Every One Of Us, recorded in June and issued in August of that year. By the time of it's release, Vic Briggs had departed to be replaced by Andy Summers. This line-up recorded the double album Love Is in Los Angeles in October 1968, issued only as a single LP in the UK. Released in December 1968, it was to be the final album by the group. Burdon remained in the United States and joined forces with the group WAR in 1969. This box features the albums Winds Of Change (both stereo and mono versions), The Twain Shall Meet, Every One Of Us and Love Is, all newly remastered from the original master tapes, along with ten bonus tracks drawn from the band's single releases.
529 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 8-12 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1968
Release Date: 2020-03-10
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC52700
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Winds Of Change 04:01
02 Poem By The Sea 02:16
03 Paint It Black 05:58
04 The Black Plague 05:58
05 Yes I Am Experienced 03:40
06 San Franciscan Nights 03:19
07 Man - Woman 05:29
08 Hotel Hell 04:49
09 Good Times 03:00
10 Anything 03:21
11 It's All Meat 02:08
12 Bonus Tracks
Browse by genre: Rarities - 159 items
[All itemsA B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V w X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Show as list
7" Used
6500 SEK
Elizabeth / Death Knell = 7" =
CD Used
550 SEK
X/Y = Book Edition =
LP Used
600 SEK
Straight Ahead = LP =
7" Used
350 SEK
Want Ads = 7" =
LP Used
750 SEK
Face To Face = LP =
7" Used
300 SEK
Hey Ev'ryone = 7" =
LP Used
1500 SEK
Leaf Hound = LP =
7" Used
450 SEK
Black Dog = 7" =
LP Used
650 SEK
Spoiled Rotten = LP =
LP Used
950 SEK
As Is = LP =
LP Used
500 SEK
Mann Made = LP =
7" Used
350 SEK
Memo From Turner = 7" =
7" Used
400 SEK
Machine = 7" =
 Previous page
Pages:  1  [2 3  4 
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page