Click to enlarge
Disappearance = Digipack = (CD)
November 2, 2008: Copernicus ends a long self-imposed hiatus, as he quarantines a 13-piece ensemble of risk-taking musicians for a marathon studio session in illustrious Hoboken, NJ. Many of the participants are artists that he's worked with for more than two decades. All of them keenly attuned to the willing abandonment of premeditation, but well-versed in the inherent dangers of deliberate sonic free-fall. Knowing the fate that awaits them, they stride forward boldly and briskly, none-the-less.Undaunted by the task ahead -- and at the helm of this mayhem since Day 1 -- the musical director, Irish keyboardist and composer Pierce Turner. His musical cohorts in tow, ever eager to follow wherever the music takes them and deliver whatever the monent necessitates.Clearly, it's the stuff of legends: an all-or-nothing bet at the ultimate musical proving grounds. After a long hiatus away from center stage, casting aside all fear and doubts, Copernicus stands on the threshold of something big.A hero reemerges; history is made ... as the next chapter of the continuing saga unfolds.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Release Date: 2009-07-21
Label: Moonjune Records
Country: US
Item No: MOOJ2091.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Subatomic particles - 9:48
02 The quark gluon plasma - 7:23
03 The blind zombies - 8:45
04 Humanity created the illusion of itself. - 6:57
05 Atomic new orleans - 5:23
06 Poor homo sapiens - 13:49
07 Revolution !! - 20:56
Browse by artist: COPERNICUS - 7 items Show as list