Click to enlarge
Section X (CD)
Section X is a concept album, the story of which is summarised at the band's website. Although I am not into concept albums that much anymore since King Diamond's Abigail (still the queen of all concept albums), the dark and slightly futuristic music gives you immediately the impression what this is all about. Beginning with cyberpunkish intro Be Careful, It's My Head Too, we see instantly that this is not your average happy-go-lucky power metal album. The Path Of Darkness, the first regular song, is very dramatic, with a strong sense of gloominess, due to the talents of all six band members involved. Even though Finn Zierler, Danish keyboard virtuoso, is responsible for the song writing, he never overdoes it (except in the short but astonishing instrumental Portrait In Dark Waters) and leaves enough space for new American vocalist Kelly Sundown Carpenter (also singer of Outworld) whose multi-facetted voice adds the necessary schizophrenic atmosphere.
69 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2005
Release Date: 2005-05-31
Label: Nightmare Records
Country: US
Item No: NMR-00202
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Be careful it's my head too
02 The path of darkness
03 Shadow self
04 Sleeping beauty
05 The dark side
06 Portrait f in dark waters
07 Ecstasy arise
08 Section x
Browse by artist: BEYOND TWILIGHT - 1 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Section X
69 SEK