Click to enlarge
Beatfreak ! Vol. 1 (CD)
From the minds behind the Piccadilly Sunshine, Mixed Up Minds, Upside Down, and Electric Sound Show series, Beatfreak! Is a journey through the glorious cultural dustbin where beat pop meets paisley rhythm and blues. Prestigious guests include London heavies The Habits; the busker of Baker Street, Gerry Rafferty; a pre-Fleur de Lys Pete Sears and Tago Byers; and a forgotten Bee Gee. A intoxicating marriage of fuzz and flute delivered with disgraceful adolescent abandon - beware, it's not pretty. Professionally remastered original sound recordings. Includes 20-page full-color booklet with comprehensive background liners and rare archival color photos. Includes rare and obscure tracks by Fingers Lee and the Upperhand, Sons of Fred, The Habits, The Deejays, Ian & the Zodiacs, Casey Jones and the Governors, Roger Young, The Moquettes, The Hinge, The Chasers, The Jensens, Fifth Column, Thursday's Child, Red Squares, The Carpetbaggers, Hedgehoppers Anonymous, Alex Harvey, Trev Gordon, and Greg Hunter.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2016
Release Date: 2016-04-14
Label: Particles
Country: Euro
Item No: PARTCD4044
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Fingers Lee And The Upper Hand – Midnight Race
02 Sons Of Fred– I'll Be There
03 The Habits– I Need You
04 The Deejays– What'cha Tryin' To Do
05 Ian And The Zodiacs – Na Na Na Na Na
06 Casey Jones and The Governors – All You Wanna Do
07 Roger Young – No Address
08 The Moquettes– You Came Along
09 The Hinge – You'd Better Go Home
10 The Chasers – She's Gone Away
11 The Jensens – Marguerite
12 Fifth Column – There's Nobody Here
Browse by artist: VARIOUS ARTISTS - 857 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
851   Wizards And Demons
139 SEK
852   Word Of Mouth 32
49 SEK
853   World Of Acid
159 SEK
854   You Deserve Even Worse
65 SEK
855   You Heard Them Here First
199 SEK
856   Your Generation 18 Punk & New Wave C...
40 SEK
857   Zachariah = LP =
115 SEK
 Previous page
Pages:    7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  [18
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
 CD Album   LP