Click to enlarge
W.W.W. (CD)
Digitally remastered edition of this classic 1971 album by the Danish progressive rock group. One of the finest European bands of the progressive era, Burnin' Red Ivanhoe formed in Copenhagen in 1967. Signing to Sonet Records in Denmark in December 1969, the band issued their first album M 144 in 1969. Over the next few years the band's line-up varied, but they gained many admirers throughout the world, including John Peel (who subsequently signed the band to his Dandelion label). In 1971 the band recorded W.W.W. for Dandelion with a line-up of Karsten Vogel (saxophones, keyboards), Ole Fick (guitar), Kim Menzer (flute, violin, trombone), Jess Staehr (bass) and Bo Thrige Andersen (drums). Burnin' Red Ivanhoe's unique fusion of jazz, rock and the avant garde was as imaginative as anything emerging from the embryonic German rock scene of the time and remains impressive forty years later and their 1971 album W.W.W. is one of their finest. This edition features an illustrated booklet with new essay and interview with Karsten Vogel.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1971
Release Date: 2015-02-25
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC2484
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 2nd Floor
02 Croydon
03 W. W. W.
04 Avez-vous Kaskelainen ?
05 Kaske-vous Karsemose
06 All About All
07 Oblong Serenade
08 Cucumber-porcupine
179 SEK
Right On
Browse by artist: BURNIN' RED IVANHOE - 6 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Burnin Red Ivanhoe / W.W.W.
169 SEK
2   Burnin Red Ivanhoe = LP =
209 SEK
3   Miley Smile / Stage Recall
159 SEK
4   Right On
179 SEK
5   W.W.W.
159 SEK
6   W.W.W. = LP =
329 SEK
 CD Album   LP