Click to enlarge
Best Of The Box Tops - Soul Deep = LP, Yellow = (LP)
Limited 180gm yellow-colored vinyl LP pressing. Includes insert. Soul Deep is an essential compilation of The Box Tops' best tracks. Hailing from 1960's Memphis, The Box Tops are best known for the hits 'The Letter', 'Cry Like a Baby' and 'Soul Deep', and are considered a major blue-eyed soul group of the period. They performed a mixture of current soul music songs by artists such as James & Bobby Purify and Clifford Curry, Pop tunes such as 'A Whiter Shade of Pale' by Procol Harum, and songs written by their producers, Dan Penn, Spooner Oldham, and Chips Moman. Their records are prime examples of the styles made popular by Moman and Penn at American Sound Studio in Memphis. Many of their lesser known Top 40 hits, including 'Neon Rainbow', 'I Met Her in Church', and 'Sweet Cream Ladies, Forward March', are considered minor classics.
279 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 1996
Release Date: 2020-02-28
Label: Music On Vinyl
Country: Euro
Item No: MOVLP1271
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 The Letter 1:55
02 Neon Rainbow 3:03
03 Happy Times 1:46
04 Cry Like A Baby 2:34
05 Fields Of Clover 2:52
06 Choo Choo Train 2:52
07 She Shot A Hole In My Soul 2:43
08 People Gonna Talk 4:10
09 I Met Her In Church 2:43
10 Sweet Cream Ladies Forward March 2:15
11 Together 2:23
12 Must Be The Devil 3:37
7" Used
70 SEK
Come On Honey + 1 = 7" =
Browse by artist: BOX TOPS - 5 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Best Of The Box Tops - Soul Deep = L...
279 SEK
2   Come On Honey + 1 = 7" =
70 SEK
3   Letter / Neon Rainbow / Cry Like A B...
169 SEK
4   The Best Of The Box Tops - Soul Deep
159 SEK
5   Turn On A Dream / Together = 7" =
50 SEK
 CD Album   LP