Click to enlarge
In The Sign (CD)
When parents claim that their teens' music "all sounds alike," you have to take that assertion with a grain of salt -- after all, people who were parents in the 1930s said the same thing when their teens brought home Benny Goodman's 78s. But in the case of Dark Funeral, parents aren't off base; many of its tunes really do sound alike. While other releases by Swedish death metal/black metal bands have opted for variety, In the Sign is quite predictable. One tune is as fast, as thrashing, and as ferociously amelodic as the next, and the screeching vocals of bassist Emperor Magus Caligula are one-dimensional. But despite its obvious limitations, In the Sign is exhilarating and fairly inspired. This 2001 release is a reissue of Dark Funeral's self-titled debut EP of 1994, although Necropolis has provided new art work and added two bonus tracks. While "Shadows Over Transylvania," "Open the Gates," "In the Sign of the Horns," and "My Dark Desires" originally came out in 1994, the bonus tracks "Call From the Grave" and "Equimanthorn" were recorded in 1996. In death metal/black metal circles, The Secrets of the Black Arts is generally regarded as Dark Funeral's most essential release, although In the Sign will interest the Swedes' hardcore cult followers -- limitations and all.
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2013
Release Date: 2013-11-11
Label: Century Media
Country: Euro
Item No: CEN9066.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Open The Gates - 4:34
02 Shadows Over Transylvania - 4:22
03 My Dark Desires - 3:52
04 In The Sign Of The Horns - 3:43
05 Equimanthorn - 3:21
06 Call From The Grave - 4:34
07 Open The Gates [live] - 3:54
08 Shadows Over Transylvania [live] - 3:16
09 My Dark Desires [live] - 3:48
Browse by artist: DARK FUNERAL - 10 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Angelus Exuro Pro Eternus
129 SEK
2   Angelus Exuro Pro Eternus = CD + DVD...
179 SEK
3   Attera Orbis Terrarum = 2 DVD =
199 SEK
4   Attera Totus Sanectus
129 SEK
5   Diabolis Interium + 5 bonus
129 SEK
6   In The Sign
99 SEK
7   Vobiscum Satanas + 4
129 SEK
8   Vobiscum Satanas + 4 Bonus
139 SEK
9   Where Shadows Forever Reign
169 SEK
10   Where Shadows Forever Reign = LP =
239 SEK
 CD Album   DVD Video   LP  
Others also bought
109 SEK
89 SEK