Click to enlarge
Terra Incognita = 2 LP; Grey = (LP)
After spending the latter half of the 90s beginning with their formation as Godzilla, this band from Bordeaux, France changed their name to the Japanese romaji pronunciation of Godzilla which became GOJIRA just before the release of their debut album TERRA INCOGNITA (Latin for "unknown land") in 2001. While the band was founded by brothers Joe (vocals, guitars) and Mario Duplantier (drums) along with Christian Andrea (lead guitarist) and Alexandre Cornilon (bass), Cornion would be replaced by Jean-Michel Labadie before the first album which has been the same lineup to the present day. While these guys began their journey as a rather run-of-the-mill death metal band with some groove and alternative elements, around the turn of the millennium the floodgates opened and they began adding more progressive and experimental elements to the mix and by the time they debuted their first album, they had acquired a rather unique style in the crowded world of extreme metal.
389 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2000
Release Date: 2019-01-25
Label: Listenable Records
Country: Euro
Item No: POSH325
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Clone
02 Lizard Skin
03 Satan Is A Lawyer
04 04
05 Blow Me Away You(niverse)
06 5988 Trillions De Tonnes
07 Deliverance
08 Space Time
09 On The B.o.t.a.
10 Rise
Disc 2
01 Fire Is Everything
02 Love
139 SEK
Enfant Sauvage
289 SEK
Magma = LP =
Browse by artist: GOJIRA - 8 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Enfant Sauvage
139 SEK
2   From Mars To Sirius
169 SEK
3   From Mars To Sirius = 2 LP =
389 SEK
4   Magma = LP =
289 SEK
5   Terra Incognita = 2 LP; Grey =
389 SEK
6   The Link = LP =
259 SEK
7   The Link Alive = 2 LP; Gold =
279 SEK
8   Way Of All Flesh = 2 LP =
389 SEK
 CD Album   LP