Click to enlarge
Haave = Digipack = (CD)
The quartet's music consists of new original compositions, which combines contemporary folk music, French street jazz and rhythmics of tango. On the new album, the atmospheres varies from melancholy ballads to rhythmic tango pieces and virtuoso solo parts. Vannemaa is accompanied by the top-notch Finnish folk artist such as Timo Alakotila, Esko Grundström and Jesse Ojajärvi. On "Haave" the quartet welcomes soprano saxophonist Ville Vannemaa as their guest artist to bring the final touch with jazzy virtuosity.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-12-18
Label: Eclipse Music
Country: Euro
Item No: ECD201988
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Polku
02 Flash Tango
03 Talla Pohojassa - Valssi
04 Haave
05 Kaipaus
06 Flow Tango
07 Kuoho
08 Rauha
Browse by artist: HENNA MAIJA VENNEMAA QUARTET - 1 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Haave = Digipack =
159 SEK