Click to enlarge
Thrash Til Death ! (CD)
Mastered from original demo cassette sources by Patrick W. Engel at TEMPLE OF DISHARMONY in December 2013. Along with Kreator and Violent Force, Darkness, from Essen, were the main protagonists of the original Thrash Metal invasion out of North Rhine-Westphalia (a predominantly working class area in the heart of Germany). The band came into being after a legendary concert at the Zeche Carl in Essen on December 1st 1984, where Destruction, Iron Angel (from Hamburg) and Tormentor, an early incarnation of Kreator, had been playing. It took a while though until Torturer (Lacky), Agony (Hartmut Schröder), Skull (Andreas Becker) and Damager (Uwe Christophers) were ready to take off. New Renaissance Records over in America offered a deal but only the song "Armageddon" appeared on a compilation album entitled »Satan's Revenge«. Finally, in 1987, Darkness' first album »Death Squad« was issued on a subsidiary label of Gama Records (a small company from Southern Germany). But it was too little too late. By then, Kreator, Destruction Sodom and Tankard had already been established as the "Big 4 of Teutonic Thrash Metal". Two more albums followed, »Defenders Of Justice« in 1988 and the slightly more experimental »Conclusion And Revival« a year later, before the band split up. Lacky reformed the band under the name of Eure Erben in 2004. They reverted to Darkness in 2006 and appeared for a one-off show at the German "Keep It True" festival. »Thrash Till Death!« collects four of the band's best demos: "The Evil Curse" (1985), "Titanic War" (1986), "Spawn Of The Dark One" (also 1986) and finally the 1987 promo tape. All songs (including the unreleased "Voice Of Malice") have been carefully mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony from original demo cassette sources! A true lesson in authentic German Thrash Metal.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1987
Release Date: 2015-02-12
Label: High Roller Records
Country: Euro
Item No: HRR403
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Armegeddon
02 Death Squad
03 Legacy of Blood
04 Phantasmagoria
05 The Gates (Intro)
06 Beyond The Gates Of death
07 death Squad
08 Armageddon
09 Legacy of Blood
10 Titanic War
11 Intro
12 The Evil Curse
Browse by artist: DARKNESS - 6 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Bocholt Live Squad May 17, 1987
139 SEK
2   Conclusion & Revival
169 SEK
3   One Way Ticket To Hell...And Back
79 SEK
4   Permission To Land
149 SEK
5   The Gasoline Solution = LP =
269 SEK
6   Thrash Til Death !
149 SEK
 CD Album   LP