Click to enlarge
Classic Years 1978 - 1990 = 9 CD Box = (CD)
By the end of the 70s and beginning of the 80s, R. E. O. Speedwagon had won the hearts, minds and airwaves of continental North America. This hard won ascendance was comprehensively documented on the 8CD "Early Years 1971-1977" collection from HNE. R. E. O. Speedwagon's long history goes way back to their formation in Champaign, Illinois in 1967. Initially a covers band playing bars and fraternity houses, the initial line-up featuring Neal Doughty on keyboards and Alan Gratzer on drums and vocals, named themselves after the R. E. O. Speed Wagon, a model of American flat-bed truck. By the time they recorded their debut LP for Epic Records in 1971, the line-up had settled around Terry Luttrell on lead vocals, driving force Gary Richrath on guitar and Gregg Philbin on bass. By the release of second LP, "R. E. O. /T. W. O. ", the band were joined by Kevin Cronin on lead vocals, guitar and keyboards. Following 1977's self-explanatory "You Get What You Play For: Live", Bruce Hall would replace long time bassist Gregg Philbin in time for the punningly titled "YOU CAN TUNE A PIANO BUT YOU CAN't TUNA FISH" [1978]. As well as extensive liner notes from Malcolm Dome, this expansive 9 disc set features a wealth of bonus tracks. Produced By Kevin Cronin and Gary Richrath with Paul Grupp, CD1 features "YOU CAN TUNE A PIANO BUT YOU CAN't TUNA FISH", which includes both long and short versions of the radio friendly 'Roll With The Changes', as well as a single edit for 'Time For Me To Fly'. CD1 is completed by the rare promo LP, "LIVE AGAIN" from 1978, which features exclusive on-stage versions of 'Son Of A Poor Man', '(I Believe) Our Time Is Gonna Come', 'Flying Turkey Trot', 'Keep Pushin', 'Ridin' The Storm Out', 'Piano Interlude' and '157 Riverside Avenue'Produced by Kevin Cronin and Gary Richrath with Kevin Beamish, CD2's "NINE LIVES" [1979] includes a cover of Chuck Berry's 'Rock & Roll Music', and concludes with Bruce Hall's hard rocking road anthem, 'Back On The Road Again'. Bonus Tracks are 'Easy Money' (Edit) plus rare live versions of '157 Riverside Avenue' and 'Ridin' The Storm Out'With CD3's "HI INFIDELITY" [1980], R. E. O. truly conquered the American mainstream, wi
499 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: 1994
Type: CD
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-02-10
Label: Hear No Evil Recordings
Country: Euro
Item No: HNEBOX111
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Roll With The Changes
02 Blazin' Your Own Trail Again
03 Time For Me To Fly
04 Lucky For You
05 The Unidentified Flying Tuna Trot
06 Say You Love Me Or Say Goodnight
07 Runnin' Blind
08 Do You Know Where Your Woman Is Tonight?
09 Sing To Me
10 Bonus Tracks
11 Roll With The Changes (short Version)
12 Roll With The Changes (long Version)
Browse by artist: REO SPEEDWAGON - 22 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Best Foot Forward
99 SEK
2   Classic Years 1978 - 1990 = 9 CD Box...
499 SEK
3   Extended Versions
89 SEK
4   Find It's Way Home
139 SEK
5   Find Your Own Way Home
139 SEK
6   Hi Infidelity
65 SEK
7   Keep On Rollin'
139 SEK
8   Live : You Get What You Play For
99 SEK
9   Live Chicago 1979 = 2 CD, Slipcase =
350 SEK
10   Live: You Get What You Play For
119 SEK
11   Lost In A Dream
159 SEK
12   Only The Strong Survive
89 SEK
13   Only The Strong Survive
109 SEK
14   Original Album Classics = 5 CD Set =
199 SEK
15   Setlist: The Very Best Of Reo Speedw...
109 SEK
16   Take It On The Run - The Best Of REO...
99 SEK
17   The Early Years 1971-1977 = 7 CD Set...
250 SEK
18   The Essential = 2 CD =
289 SEK
19   This Time We Mean It / R.E.O.
159 SEK
20   Wheels Are Turnin'
150 SEK
21   You Can Tune A Piano, But You Can't ...
129 SEK
22   You Get What You Play For = 2 LP =
75 SEK
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
 CD Album   LP  
Others also bought