Click to enlarge
DiesGrows (CD)
Ten brand new tracks, no orchestra this time around, but it's hard to avoid thinking that in spite of "The Crown Of Creation", this is Lucifer Was again at their peak. Dead heavy, intricate arrangements and harmonies, high energy level and top notch songwriting. The lyrics are a thematic continuation from "Crown", though with some surprising realistic twists, as bandleader and guitarist Thore Engen wrote the bulk of them during a three months stay at a rehab clinic. "DiesGrows" is a blast of energy, but still filled with elegance and flow. Jon Ruder delivers the songs with such gusto and feeling that his vocal performances on these ten songs may be his best ever. The guitars also scream and riff heavier than ever. Einar Bruu's overdriven bass supplies a solid and brutal template, while Rune Engen's drumming once again proves that he's one of the best sticks man around in this genre. The blast of the Hammond organ and other keyboards embrace the pieces with power and subtlety. As the icing on top, Lucifer Was' trademark flutes are featured throughout the whole trip. Original Lucifer Was flautist Anders Sevaldson guests as the second flute player. This strange band has again expanded their musical world and their "DiesGrows" has defined the term PowerProg! This is a unique album, something else, that we here at Transubstans Records are proud to present .

79 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2014
Release Date: 2014-09-10
Label: Transubstans Records
Country: Euro
Item No: TRANS130
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Afterlife
02 The Devil Is The Boss Animal
03 Crazy World Turns To Me
04 I'm Cornered
05 I Am Outside
06 Glass Shoe
07 Silver Spoon
08 From Behind Everybody's Blind
09 DiesGrows
10 Yellow House
Browse by artist: LUCIFER WAS - 11 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   DiesGrows
129  79 SEK
2   Ein Fix Ferdig Mann
179 SEK
3   Ein Fix Ferdig Mann = LP =
349 SEK
4   In Anadi's Bower
99 SEK
5   In Anadi's Bower = LP =
239 SEK
6   Morning Star
129  69 SEK
7   Morning Star = LP, Black =
179 SEK
8   Morning Star = LP, Blue =
199 SEK
9   The Crown Of Creation
99  69 SEK
10   The Crown Of Creation = Papersleeve ...
169 SEK
11   Underground And Beyond
189 SEK
 CD Album   LP