Click to enlarge
Live Fillmore West, San Francisco (CD)
Formed in June 1969 the original line-up MOTT THE HOOPLE consisted of VERDEN ALLEN (organ), DALE GRIFFIN (Buffin) (drums), IAN HUNTER (Vocals/Piano) MICK RALPHS (guitar) and OVEREND WATTS (bass). By the time they embarked on their first US Tour during the summer of 1970, the band had built up a fearsome reputation in the UK and Europe as a dynamite live attraction - a ranting, raucous, raving, riotous, rip-roaring, and above all, real, rock'n'roll band. Their gigs were wild, chaotic, packed-to-the rafter's affairs where Mott The Hoople would challenge their audiences. Apathy would not be tolerated; a reaction, either pro or anti was demanded. 'Live Fillmore West, San Francisco' features a rampaging live show from Mott The Hoople recorded in July 1970 at the legendary West Coast venue during the band's first US Tour. These vibrant, compelling live recordings are an important historic document as they provide a fascinating snap shot of Mott The Hoople performing live at such an early stage of their career. After just over a year together here was the band playing at one of the most famous and prestigious music venues in the world! Also included in this live collection are four tracks recorded at the Fillmore West during Mott The Hoople's second US Tour in June 1971. Also contains a bonus studio track entitled 'The Wreck Of The Liberty Belle,'supplied by DALE GRIFFIN which was recorded by the band at Olympic Studios in London in November 1969 and has remained unreleased until now. The master tapes of the live concerts have been supplied from OVEREND WATTS' personal archives with MICK RALPHS and DALE GRIFFIN providing the photos from their own collection for the CD booklet.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 8-12 days.
Similar artists: IAN HUNTER
Type: CD
Recorded: 2006
Release Date: 2006-09-01
Label: Angel Air
Country: Euro
Item No: SJPCD226
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Angel Of Eighth Avenue
02 It Ll Be Me
03 Walkin With A Mountain
04 Whiskey Woman
05 Darkness Darkness
06 No Wheels To Ride
07 Rock N Roll Queen
08 At The Crossroads
09 Keepa Knockin
10 Thunderback Ram
11 Laugh At Me
12 You Really Got Me
Browse by artist: MOTT THE HOOPLE - 20 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   All The Young Dudes
69 SEK
2   All The Young Dudes = LP =
209 SEK
3   Brain Capers = LP =
289 SEK
4   Drive On
69 SEK
5   Fairfield Hall Live '70
129 SEK
6   Friends And Relatives - 189 SEK
7   Gooseberry Sessions = 2 LP =
269 SEK
8   Greatest Hits
89 SEK
9   Hoopling - Best Of Live
129 SEK
10   Live At Hammersmith Apollo '09
449 SEK
11   Live Fillmore West, San Francisco
129 SEK
12   London To Memphis
99 SEK
13   Mad Shadows = LP =
399 SEK
14   Original Mixed Up Kids
150 SEK
15   Rock & Roll Circus - Live
129 SEK
16   Super Hits
75 SEK
17   The Hoople
129 SEK
18   The Whole Story = DVD + CD =
169 SEK
19   Wildlife = LP =
299 SEK
20   World Cruise Feat. Steve Hyams
99 SEK
 CD Album   DVD Video   LP