Click to enlarge
Fasten Seat Belts (CD)
With TOKYO's "Fasten Seat Belts" now will follow-up to the re-release of the debut album for the first time on CD. TOKYO were founded in the early 80's near Frankfurt, Germany. The studio musicians and song-writers Robby Musenbichler (vocals, guitar), Ken Taylor (vocals, bass), Fritz Matzka (drums), Lothar Krell (keyboards) who previously had been part of the Michael Wynn Band and Supermax completed their new band with Klaus Luley (vocals, guitar). TOKYO went on rehearsing for a half year before they started to play their first live gigs. This was the beginning of a great time of many diverse experiences and unforgettable hours on many stages. TOKYO took the crowd by storm with their strong stage presence - with three singers, two powerful guitarist, tasty keyboards and a pumping drum sound. Their first and self-titled release 'TOKYO', produced at Music Park Studios in Bad Homburg, Germany, was released in 1981 and immediately stormed the charts. The band then started to produce some live video themselves. The title track 'Tokyo' became a rock classic and received tremendous airplay in every rock club. Until today, this track still appears on many 80's rock compilations. The beginning of the successful 'Neue Deutsche Welle' era took away some time from the band as all members continued to work as successful studio musicians for various different projects - including the band Spliff. This success and the connections to an international management brought them together with the greats of the rock genre such as Toto, Deep Purple or Meat Loaf. In 1982 TOKYO's second effort 'Fasten Seat Belts' was released, straightly followed by the record 'San' in 1983. All three albums previously only have been released on vinyl and will now be available for the first time on CD. All CD's have been remastered and include various bonus tracks. The bonus Tracks 'Rainy Days', 'Who Will Stop The Rain', 'Turn Off The Light' und 'Mama' have been recorded during the 80's and been archived as demos. They are previously unreleased. In between 1995 and 2004 Robby Musenbichler has re-produced these songs. The bonus song 'Keiko' is a newly recorded version of the original track - updated with
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1982
Release Date: 2011-12-02
Label: Yesterrock
Country: Euro
Item No: Y201120
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Keiko
02 Spell On You
03 Dreamer
04 Feel Right
05 World Of Promises
06 Dreaming Of You
07 Hearts Of Steel
08 Get It All Night Long
09 Bliss
10 Give Me Power
11 Lady
12 Bonus Tracks:
Browse by artist: TOKYO - 4 items Show as list
199 SEK
Fasten Seat Belts
LP Used
95 SEK
Fasten Seat Belts = LP =
179 SEK
179 SEK