Click to enlarge
The Sound Of Thunder ! = 3 CD, Digipack = (CD)
The world of hard rock and heavy metal attracts many larger-than-life characters, and few are larger than life than John McCoy. Although he has had a long and varied career, from Atomic Rooster to Zzebra, plus Samson and Mammoth, among others, McCoy is probably best known for playing bass with Gillan, the band he formed with Ian Gillan of Deep Purple. For an all too brief few years, John McCoy could be relied upon to entertain millions whilst whilst holding down the bottom end with Gillan on Top Of The Pops, playing sold out world tours, or snapping bass guitars in half on Saturday morning kids TV shows like Tiswas. When Gillan came to an abrupt and untimely end in 1982 following a packed Wembley Arena show, John McCoy formed the eponymous McCoy with an impressive line-up featuring former Gillan colleague Colin Towns on keyboards, Paul Samson of Samson on lead guitar, original Iron Maiden drummer Ron Rebel Matthews and vocalist Tony T-Bone Rees. This set kicks off with the self-titled 'McCoy' EP (CD1), which starts with a rollicking cover of Fleetwood Mac's 'Oh Well'. The EP ends with 'Because You Lied', a song sadly aimed at the lead singer of his former band. Released in 1985, 'Think Hard' (CD1) was McCoy's first full set, featuring 'Hell to Play', 'Heads Will Roll' and 'Ride The Night'.
369 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2024
Release Date: 2024-06-01
Label: Cherry Red
Country: Euro
Item No: HCD219NE3
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Oh Well ! 7:20
02 Night Lights 3:16
03 The Sound Of Thunder 3:42
04 Temporary Threshold Shift 4:49
05 Because You Lied 4:45
06 Freemind 3:41
07 The Demon Rose 4:55
08 Loving Lies 4:44
09 Hell To Pay 3:48
10 Heads Will Roll 2:39
11 Ride The Night 4:21
12 Fear Of The Morning 5:55
139 SEK
139 SEK
Think Hard..Again
Browse by artist: MCCOY - 4 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Brainstorm - 139 SEK
2   The Sound Of Thunder ! = 3 CD, Digip...
369 SEK
3   Think Hard..Again - 139 SEK
4   Unreal - The Anthology = 2 CD =
129 SEK