Click to enlarge
A Night To Remember = 2 DVD = (DVD)
The 2 DVD from the band's legendary show, filmed live at the Barbican in December 2012, captured in stunning High Definition. All three formats include the complete performance comprising nearly 2 hours of the band's best-loved songs, recorded in front of an audience of specially invited fans and friends, and all have extensive sleeve notes detailing various memories from the day, illustrated by a number of excellent photographs in a 12-page booklet. They give an idea of what a special occasion it was, and as it says in the sleeve-notes, it was truly 'a night to remember'. Pack shots for all three releases are attached. 2012 was the year that began with guitarist Andy Revell's return to Twelfth Night for a memorable night at the Peel, where the 'Live At The Target' album was recreated, and Mark Spencer made his debut as vocalist. A different line-up went to the USA in June to play at NEARfest, but following a superlative headline show at the Summer's End Festival in the UK, the year climaxed with Twelfth Night's performance at The Guildhall School of Music in London's world renowned Barbican Centre. The audio recordings from the night were re-engineered and remixed at Mark's home studio, before being mastered by Karl Groom at Thin Ice studios. The video, which was originally broadcast as a live webcast on the night, was edited and directed by David Read, who also compiled the special features which can be found on the DVD (PAL, 0 Region code : may not play on all systems) DVD. These special features include 'Taking A Look Back" (a brand-new documentary), an animated history of Twelfth Night (originally shown on the night), Slideshow with it's own original soundtrack (over 100 photos), Clive's jokes - as told on the night, and the speeches that Clive, Andy and Brian made on the night, making up a truly special package. Line-up: Andy Revell, Brian Devoil, Clive Mitten, Mark Spencer, Dean Baker. PAL, 0 REGION
249 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: GALAHAD
Type: DVD
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2019-11-29
Label: DIY
Country: Euro
Item No: TNDVD05
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 The Ceiling Speaks
02 Human Being
03 The End Of The Endless Majority / This City / World Without End
04 East To West
05 Creepshow
06 Special Features
07 Intro Film
08 Taking A Look Back (documentary)
Disc 2
01 Für Helene
02 We Are Sane
03 Crab
04 The Poet Sniffs A Flower
179 SEK
Browse by artist: TWELFTH NIGHT - 9 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   A Night To Remember = 2 DVD =
249 SEK
2   Fact and Fiction = 3 CD, Digipack =
279 SEK
3   MMX = DVD =
179 SEK
4   MMX Live May 2010 = 2 CD =
179 SEK
5   Sequences = Digipack =
159 SEK
6   Shame = 7" =
65 SEK
7   Smiling At Grief... Revisited = 40th...
179 SEK
8   Smiling At Grief... Revisited = LP, ...
299 SEK
9   Twelfth Night = LP =
150 SEK
 CD Album   DVD Video   LP