Click to enlarge
Nita L'Angelo Sui Trapezio (CD)
This could hardly be more different from his first ReR CD- the extraordinary collection of solo prepared Sardinian Guitar pieces. Here, with a small orchestra of musicians (30 of Bologna's finest), is a programme of highly evolved, through composed pieces that cover half a planet of styles and influences. At one pole there are involved pieces that bring to mind Uncle Meat period Zappa, and contemporary experimental music - and at the other, the straightforward influence of traditional Sardinian folk music. In between there blooms a broad bouquet of combinations, each telling its own part of the story. Throughout, Paolo's compositional voice remains the single thread on which all these episodes are strung. This is a CD that has the feel of a major project that took years and a massive amount of work to complete, which is what it is and what it did. With an extravagant and beautiful 28 page full colour booklet of photographs and full texts.
139 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2005
Release Date: 2005-05-31
Label: ReR Megacorporation
Country: Euro
Item No: RERPA2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Nita
02 Lenti appannate
03 Specchi d'arancia
04 Cicli e ricicli
05 Bando
06 Pari o dispari
07 Sonni
08 Diamo i numeri
09 Cussi no' la cridia
10 Quello sguardo
11 Miserere
12 Tibi
Browse by artist: PAOLO ANGELI - 5 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   22.22 Free Radiohead = Digipack =
139 SEK
2   Nita L'Angelo Sui Trapezio
139 SEK
3   Sale Quanto Basta = Papersleeve =
139 SEK
4   Tessuti - Plays Frith & Björk
129 SEK
5   Tibi = Digipack =
129 SEK