Click to enlarge
Tonal Ellipse Of The One (CD)
LA OTRACINA was formed in Brooklyn, NY, in the summer of '03 by drummer Adam Kriney and guitarist Joshua Anzano (now of Tee Pee Records' Titan) to penetrate the deepest and most surreal realms of psychedelia, prog, and Krautrock, with an emphasis on exploration. Taking heavy nods from psychedelic forefathers (FLOWER TRAVELIN BAND, GURU GURU, KING CRIMSON, NEU !, YES, AGITATION FREE, BLUE CHEER, AMON DUUL, etc.), their music is also rooted in a deep understanding and appreciation of free jazz / improvisation and the wizardry of minimalism - not to mention the extreme sounds of the Japanese underground. LA OTRACINA brew of cosmic music is a ride across the galaxy, a slice of magical lemon wedges, a rainbow of crystallized comet dust.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 7-11 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2007
Release Date: 2007-06-12
Label: Holy Mountain
Country: US
Item No: HLYM181106.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Yellow mellow magic - 6:22
02 Beyond the dusty hills (cowboy in the desert part two) - 11:17
03 Nine times the color red explodes like heated blood - 6:04
04 Sailor of the salvian seas - 9:31
05 Ode to amalthea - 13:58
Browse by artist: LA OTRACINA - 2 items Show as list