Click to enlarge
Don't Touch The Light (CD)
Founded on the ashes of early 80's Hard Rock act CACUMEN, German rock act BONFIRE unleashed their debut album "Don't Touch The Light" in 1986, which not only raised a lot of attention in the Hard Rock scene but also received favourable press from all over the world. Containing classic songs such as the hymn "Hot To Rock", the catchy title track and the heart-wrenching ballad "You Make Me Feel", this impressive effort marked an incredible start for this promising five-piece band. Soon after the release of "Don't Touch The Light", BONFIRE went through some line-up changes but nevertheless hit the studios with famous producer Michael Wagener to record the album which up to today is regarded as one true classic in Hard Rock history: "Fireworks". Originally released in 1987, this record marked the international breakthrough for the band, in Germany alone sold more than 100.000 copies and took BONFIRE into the national charts for more than 30 weeks. A huge tour with JUDAS PRIEST followed soon after and impressively pointed out that tracks such as "Ready 4 Reaction", "Champion", "Sweet Obession", "American Nights" and "Give It A Try" will undoubtfully stand the test of time. After yet some more alterations of the line-up, "Point Blank" saw the light of day in 1989 and fully satisfied the expectations of both fans and media alike. This release impressively continued where the German hard rockers had stopped with "Fireworks". The original release of "Point Blank" - once again produced by Michael Wagener - contained 17 songs including the hit singles "Hard On Me" and "Who's Foolin' Who" and proved this classic Hard Rock band to be on the peak of their career at the time.
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1987
Release Date: 2011-09-15
Label: Yesterrock
Country: Euro
Item No: NL800050
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Intro
02 Starin' Eyes
03 Hot To Rock
04 You Make Me Feel
05 Longing For You
06 Don't Touch The Light
07 Sdi
08 No More
09 L.a.
10 Bonus Tracks:
11 Intro - Starin' Eyes (live)
12 Don't Touch The Light (live)
Browse by artist: BONFIRE - 13 items Show as list
LP Used
75 SEK
Fireworks = LP =
99 SEK
Knock Out
119 SEK
Live In Wacken
199 SEK
Point Blank