Click to enlarge
Live In Wolverhampton = 2 CD = (CD)
In June 2009 Rock-Legend Glenn Hughes was invited to his hometown Bilston, Wolverhampton for a rocking dual-night concert. These two nights, full of his biggest and most legendary hits, led to unforgettable moments and an unbelievable once-in-a-lifetime atmosphere. Chosing repertoire from his greatest, and not to mention his favourite hits from his time as vocalist of Deep Purple. This evening included such hits as: 'Crave', 'Muscle & Blood', 'Don't Let Me Bleed' as well as classic 'Mistreated'. Coming into the second night, there was a charm in the air as he announced the motto of the night 'You Are The Music: An Evening Of Trapeze.' This being the first ever time that Glenn Hughes played songs preceeding his Deep Purple days, the audience was in rapture as 'Touch My Life', 'Black Cloud', 'Coast To Coast', or 'You Are The Music' were delivered. The touching evening created a powerhouse of intimate, emotional and rocking good memories, as he remembered his friend and former Trapeze band-memeber Mel Galley who recently passed away. 'Live in Wolverhampton' is released as a 2CD set for the first time and allows you to re-live these electric and funky nights in Wolverhampton. Listen as though you were actually there; as if Glenn Hughes is presenting his own personal and brilliant career!
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: TRAPEZE, DEEP PURPLE
Type: CD
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2012-01-23
Label: Ear Music
Country: Euro
Item No: 0206389ERE
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Muscle And Blood (live)
02 You Got Soul (live)
03 Love Communion (live)
04 Don't Let Me Bleed (live)
05 What's Going On Here (live)
06 Mistreated (live)
07 Crave (live)
08 Hold Out Your Life (live)
09 Way Back To The Bone (live)
Disc 2
01 Touch My Life (live)
02 Jury (live)
03 Coast To Coast (live)
CD Used
65 SEK
From Now On ...
Browse by artist: GLENN HUGHES - 16 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   From Now On ...
65 SEK
2   Different Stages = 2 CD =
75 SEK
3   The Voice Of Rock - Greatest Hits
125 SEK
4   Live In Australia
129 SEK
5   Live In Wolverhampton = 2 CD =
129 SEK
6   First Underground Nuclear Kitchen
159 SEK
7   Feel = 2 CD =
179 SEK
8   Return of Crystal Karma = 2 CD =
189 SEK
9   The Way It Is = 2 CD Expanded Editio...
189 SEK
10   Play Me Out = 2 CD =
199 SEK
11   Return To Crystal Karma = Japanese =
249 SEK
12   Return Of Crystal Karma = 2 LP =
259 SEK
13   Songs In The Key of Rock = 2 LP =
269 SEK
14   The Official Bootleg Box Set Volume ...
299 SEK
15   The Official Bootleg Box Set # 2 : 1...
389 SEK
16   Justified Man - The Studio Albums 19...
419 SEK
 CD Album   LP  
Others also bought
169 SEK