Click to enlarge
Metamorphoses (CD)
11 pieces beautifully played by flamenco guitarist Alfredo Lagos, and then put through an electro acoustic obstacle course by Venosta and Mariani. The raw guitar is reversed, inverted, cut up, re-played, propelled by processed handclaps and swathed in delayed vocals. The large-scale hypnotic structures contrast strangely with the pristine simplicity of the original guitar pieces, and the album works as a profound meditation on culture, technology, art and authorship. Unusual, genre-bending and enjoyable.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1999
Release Date: 1999-07-27
Label: ReR Megacorporation
Country: Euro
Item No: RERLVM1
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Improvisacion nocturna
02 Estudio sobre el ritmo
03 Estudio sobre la liquidez
04 Improvisacion #6 -- sobre la resistencia
05 Suite sobre la profundidad: seguiriyas/alegrias/fandangos/solea/bu ...
06 Improvisacion #4 para dos guitarras -- sobre la liquidez
07 Estudio sobre los rebotes - alfredo lagos
08 Improvisacion #7 para dos guitarras -- sobre la acceleracion
09 Improvisacion #1 -- sobre el ritmo
10 Estudio sobre la distorsion
11 Estudio con palmas y voz
Browse by artist: LAGOS/VENOSTA/MARIANI: - 1 items Show as list