Click to enlarge
Bleeding Through (CD)
Orange County, CA-based metalcore outfit Bleeding Through's eponymous sixth album (and first for Oregon's Rise Records) strikes the perfect balance between punk, grindcore, and symphonic metal. The latter, dutifully honored by keyboardist Marta's instrumental opener, "A Resurrection" (a title that may serve as a tip of the hat to the demise of the group's public battle with former label Trust Kill), falls right in line with intro-heavy Scandinavian death metal acts like Therion and At the Gates, and lyrics that range from classic punk swagger (I've heard enough of you/F*****g go away" ["Anti-Hero"]) to vintage black metal-infused refrigerator poetry ("This sinking feeling in your soul will forever haunt you/Disgusting apathy, no freedom from suffering" ["Slow You Roll"]) swim side by side in the grim waters of disillusion. Lean, deafening, and effective in its brutality, Bleeding Through may not have brought anything new to the table, but at least it brought everything else.
109 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-04-13
Label: Rise records
Country: US
Item No: RISE2001952
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 A resurrection - 1:54
02 Anti-hero - 3:09
03 Your abandonment - 3:30
04 Fifteen minutes - 3:48
05 Salvation never found - 4:49
06 Breathing in the wrath - 4:29
07 This time nothing is sacred - 3:16
08 Divide the armies - 4:50
09 Drag me to the ocean - 3:51
10 Light my eyes - 2:42
11 Slow your roll - 3:22
12 Distortion devotion - 5:54
Browse by artist: BLEEDING THROUGH - 3 items Show as list