Click to enlarge
Kitchens Of Distinction = 2 CD = (CD)
Charlie was formed by guitarist and vocalist Terry Thomas in the seventies. The band was signed to major label Polydor records and recorded a number of albums including Fantasy Girls, No Second Chance and Lines. The band also undertook a number of high profile tours including support to Fleetwood Mac on the Rumours tour in 1977 and Foreigner in 1979. The band continued through the eighties with the line up still led by Terry Thomas and Charlie also secured hit singles in America with the songs She Loves To Be In Love and their biggest hit It's Inevitable in 1983 following the inclusion of former Back Street Crawler vocalist Terry Wilson Slesser in 1982. The band continued until 1986 when the final studio album entitled In Pursuit of Romance was released. The album was a contractual obligation album and as such was virtually a Terry Thomas solo album under the Charlie name. After this Terry Thomas embarked on a hugely successful career as producer working with bands such as Bad Company and Foreigner and former Styx vocalist Tommy Shaw. More recently however Terry has decided to resurrect Charlie and the band has recorded its latest album Kitchens of Distinction - the bands first album in almost twenty five years. The album also includes contributions from former member and keyboardist Julian Colbeck. Kitchens of Distinction harks back to the AOR sound of the bands heyday and most successful period. 2009 and the release of Kitchens of Distinction sees a return to duty for Charlie in a year which will also see the band remaster and re-release their back catalogue.
119 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: BACK STREET CRAWLER
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2019-11-01
Label: Floating World
Country: Euro
Item No: FLOATM6398
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Get A Life
02 Kitchens Of Distinction
03 Popstar
04 Shit Tv
05 Don't Let Go
06 Alcohol
07 Cars
08 Blue Skies Bullshit
09 The Art Of Cool
10 West Coast Thing
11 Never Be The Same
12 It's Not Enough
99 SEK
149 SEK
Fantasy Girls
LP Used
200 SEK
Fight Dirty = LP, Taiwan =
Browse by artist: CHARLIE - 5 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Kitchens Of Distinction = 2 CD =
119 SEK
2   In Pursuit Of Romance = Papersleeve ...
149 SEK
3   Elysium
99 SEK
4   Fantasy Girls
149 SEK
5   Fight Dirty = LP, Taiwan =
200 SEK
 CD Album   LP  
Others also bought
159 SEK
159 SEK
Living In Fear